I’m standing by your side

Looking in your eyes

I see a love that is so divine

I take your hands

And hold you so tight

I feel the warmth of your love

That is building inside

 

And I’m taken to the lovers’ paradise

A place for only you and I

It’s a place I’ve never been before

A place where your love shines evermore

A place in the lover’s eyes

A place called the lovers’ paradise

 

We are sitting together in a park

The sun is down

It’s getting dark

You smile at me

And give me a kiss

It’s a gesture of love

I couldn’t have missed

 

And I’m taken to the lovers’ paradise

A place for only you and I

It’s a place I’ve never been before

A place where your love shines evermore

A place in the lover’s eyes

A place called the lovers’ paradise

 

I love you from the bottom of the heart

I’ll love you more and more till death do us part

 

And I’m taken to the lovers’ paradise

A place for only you and I

It’s a place I’ve never been before

A place where your love shines evermore

A place in the lover’s eyes

A place called the lovers’ paradise

