Memories in my head

Like pictures on the wall

A painting so beautiful

A scene by a waterfall

The morning sun is shining

Birds singing in the sky

Every drop of water

Like figments in my mind

 

I see you standing there

Just below a tree

Your feet touching the cool grass

They cry in ecstasy

You are caressing a squirrel

That just fell from the tree

And I’m standing looking at you

From a distant memory

 

Memories in my head

Like letters on a scroll

A story so beautiful

With you in the lead role

A kingdom so beautiful

You being the queen

Every subject in you kingdom

Like figments in my dream

 

You rule over your kingdom

A kingdom of happiness and love

Everyone looks so peaceful

Like a happy turtle dove

You are sitting on the throne

And you look at me

As I’m standing and watching you

From a distant memory